President

Maren Minchew
MMPR
e-mail: marenminchew@gmail.com

President-Elect

Michelle Baker, APR
e-Nuz
e-mail: mbaker@e-nuz.com

Immediate Past President

Cassandra Miranda
Northside Independent School District
e-mail: cassandra.miranda@nisd.net

Treasurer

Gretchen Roufs, APR
e-mail: Gretchen@GretchenRoufs.com

Vice President of Membership

Monica Taylor
UT Health San Antonio
e-mail: taylorm1@uthscsa.edu

Asst. VP of Membership

Lety Laurel Matos
UT Health San Antonio
e-mail: laurell@uthscsa.edu

Vice President of Communications

Michelle Baker, APR
e-Nuz
e-mail: mbaker@e-nuz.com

Asst. VP of Communications

Suzanne Westrum
e-mail: suzanne@sabor.com

Ombudsman

Monica Faulkenbery, APR
Northside Independent School District
e-mail: monica.faulkenbery@nisd.net

Newsletter Editor

Carla Sierra
Trinity University
e-mail: carlasierra.pr@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Joel C. Williams
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
e-mail: jcw1@outlook.com

Webmaster

Melissa Monroe-Young, APR
Northwest Vista College
e-mail: mmonroe-young@alamo.edu

Special Outreach Chair

Steve Harmon, APR
Texas A&M International University
e-mail: harmon@tamiu.edu

Accreditation Chair

Robert Sheldon, APR, Fellow PRSA
Sheldon Public Relations
e-mail: rsheldonapr@gmail.com

Social Responsibility Chair

Melissa Vela-Williamson, APR
MVW Communications
e-mail: melissa@mvw360.com



Melissa May, APR
KLRN, PBS
e-mail: globalenz@yahoo.com

Del Oro Awards Chair
Matt Hartwig
e-mail: hartwigmatt@gmail.com

Gift of Guidance Chair
Leslie Garza
OCI Solar Power
e-mail: lgwright@ocisolarpower.com

PRSSA Liaison

Cassandra Miranda
Northside Independent School District
e-mail: cassandra.miranda@nisd.net

PRSSA Advisor (UTSA)

Ali Kanso El-Ghori
University of Texas at San Antonio
e-mail: ali.kanso@utsa.edu

Job Bank Chair

Paige Ramsey-Palmer, APR
San Antonio Federal Credit Union
e-mail: paigerp@aol.com

Assembly Delegate
Frances Stephenson, APR
Step In Communication
e-mail: fran@stepincomm.com