2018 PRSA SA Board of Officers

Posted by PRSA_MelissaMY on 10/26/2017 4:17 pm  

2018 PRSA SA Board of Officers


Congratulations to the incoming PRSA SA board for 2018.

A vote to confirm the officers will take place in early November via email. If you have any questions, please email us at [email protected]


2018 Board of Officers


President – Joel Williams

President Elect – Cassandra Miranda

Immediate Past President – Melissa Monroe-Young, APR

Treasurer – Gretchen Roufs, APR

Secretary – Clarissa Rodriguez

Accreditation Chair – Michelle Baker, APR

VP of Communications/Event Registration Chair – Hernan Rozemberg

Del Oro Chair – Maren Minchew

Del Oro Awards Contest Chair – Fran Stephenson, APR/Co-Chair – Melissa Monroe-Young, APR

Del Oro Banquet Chair – Cassandra Miranda

Del Oro Advisor – Monica Faulkenberry, APR

Ethics/Advocacy/Diversity Chair – Renata Serafin, APR

Gift of Guidance Chair – Vacant

Hospitality Chair – James Benavides

Job Bank Chair – Paige Ramsey-Palmer, APR

Marilyn Potts Endowment Chair – Robert Sheldon, APR, Fellow PRSA

Media Relations Chair – Vacant

VP Membership – Melissa Monroe-Young, APR

Mentorship Chair – Bob Howard

Newsletter Editor – Carla Sierra

VP of Programs – Melissa Vela-Williamson

PRSSA Liaison (UTSA) – Melissa May, APR

Social Media Chair – Debi Lamb-Burrows

Special Outreach Chair – Steve Harmon, APR

Sponsorship Chair – Vacant

Webmaster/Twitter -  Tiffany Harris

Assembly Delegate – Melissa Monroe-Young, APR

Assembly Delegate – Joel Williams

PRSSA Advisor UTSA (ex officio) – Ali Kanso El-Ghori, Ph.D

PRSSA Advisor OLLU (ex officio – M. Eilene Wollslager, Ph.D, APR